Ambassadors of Christ
 
We have one day left before we begin our new homeschool year!  Where has the time gone?  We have had lots of  fun and relaxation, visitation with family and friends, that I do remember but it all happened so fast. 

As I reflect upon special moments from the summer: I turned 35 on July 3rd and my good friend Jan came over to celebrate with me.  I also received many calls with birthday blessings from family members (many unexpected). The most memorable time this summer was sharing the gospel and having my brother's girlfriend come to know Christ as her Savior. That was a great birthday  gift, to be able to be used by God to tell of  His free gift. It has been awesome sharing with her God's truth and preparing tools to help her on her new journey.  I pray that at some point my brother would come to know Christ.

I remember Sarah and Josef reading lots of  books  for summer reading. I remember us spending lots of time at the library. I remember fun times for them in Science labs. I remember missing Rosa a lot as she spent time with her friends back in South Carolina. I remember laughing and playing alot, giving lots of hugs and kisses, and many explanations to lots of  Why? and How? questions. I remember doing lots of reading and planning for this upcomig school year. I remember Mirick's accident and I remember doing a great deal of praying! I remember bootcamp and going through lots of pain!

I remember messing up alot and  and asking for forgiveness and receiving God's grace and forgiveness. Above all I remember learning how crucial it is to put God first above all that I have to do working here at home! I have learned that the intimacy with my Father in Heaven is the most important thing in my life and my family's life. Yes, I fall on my face and YES! He picks me up but I love it that when things begin to fall apart He is there, when others are not! I love it that He accepts  me for who I am! I love it that His Spirit  helps in my time of weakness. For in my weakest days,  when I don't know what I should pray for, or what to say, what reaction to have to troubles, Thank God!  the Spirit Himself makes intercession for me with groanings which cannot be uttered according to Romans 8:26. How marvelous..........

I am so thankful that God is teaching and pressing upon my heart the things that really matter!  The material things can not enter into Heaven with me, but my children and husband can! Praise the Lord! that all three of my children have accepted Jesus Christ as their Savior! Praise the Lord that we have our needs met and most times our wants.  After all What do we really need?  1 Timothy 6:6-8 says "Now godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and clothing, with these we shall be content." and Hebrews 13:5 says "Let your conduct be without covetousness:be content with such things as you have. For He Himself said, "I will not leave you nor forsake you".  How true. Every step of the way He is there, at times I place my eyes on my circumstance but through His love He brings me back into focus my eyes on Him.

And, I will always remember how God this summer through my life and its circumstances has been teaching me contentment and how to be more like Him. How He has been breaking up fallow ground  (Hosea 10:12) in my life and preparing me in areas of my life that He desires to be fruitful and productive, so that He may be glorified and I transformed to His likeness. Praise the Lord! God Bless.....
t
8/17/2009 08:31:25 am

hi

Reply



Leave a Reply.